Administrators can disable an organization to temporarily restrict access to the organization and all child organizations (suborganizations). When an organization is disabled, registered desktop clients and apps will no longer sync with the server, and users will be unable to log in to the web portal. An organization can be re-enabled at any time.
For information on permanently deleting an organization, please reference the Deleting an Organization Knowledgebase article.
You might need to disable an organization when managing trials, when attempting to work with an unpaying client, or for compliance purposes. Disabled organizations can be re-enabled when these temporary problems have been resolved.
To disable an organization:
- In the appropriate organization, click the Settings The Settings page displays, showing the General Settings section.
- In the General Settings section, click the Disable Organization checkbox to disable the organization.
- Click the Save button when you are finished. The organization will remain disabled until you deselect this checkbox.