Disabling the Manual Collision Resolution option is mainly used for file servers, or for machines that do not have users constantly monitoring the desktop client. This setting can be disabled in the web portal. When this option is disabled, collision files will be automatically generated.
Note: Manual Collision Resolution is set by default, and is the recommended setting. This setting can be changed for file servers, or for machines that do not have users constantly monitoring the desktop client. See the Disabling Manual Collision Resolution section below for instructions on how to enable or disable this setting.
To disable the Manual Collision Resolution option:
- In the web portal, click the Machines tab.
- Click to expand the machine name.
- Uncheck the Manual Collision Resolution checkbox.
Updated: August 2015